The orchestra was founded in 2008 on the initiative of Jerzy Semkow.

Its members are the most talented graduates and students of music academies and universities (below the age of thirty.) The Orchestra’s director is Piotr Baron. Since April 2009 the orchestra has been a member of the European Federation of National Youth Orchestras, EFNYO.
In November 2013 Krzysztof Penderecki became its honorary patron.

The orchestra has toured in Poland and abroad and collaborated with distinguished conductors (such as Jerzy Semkow, Kazimierz Kord, Jan Krenz, Krzysztof Penderecki, Gabriel Chmura, Antoni Wit, Tadeusz Strugała, Charles Dutoit, Jerzy Maksymiuk, Michail Jurowski, Andrey Boreyko, Mirosław Jacek Błaszczyk, Tadeusz Wojciechowski, and Łukasz Borowicz) and soloists (including Konstanty Andrzej Kulka, Piotr Paleczny, Ivan Monighetti, Krzysztof Jakowicz, Jakub Jakowicz, Janusz Olejniczak, Eugen Indjic, Olga Pasichnyk, Jadwiga Rappé, Tomasz Strahl, Leszek Możdżer, Yulianna Avdeeva, and Piotr Pławner), giving concerts in Poland and other countries.

In October 2017 the Orchestra took part in the world premiere of Anton Rubinstein’s opera Moses under Michail Jurowski with the Warsaw Philharmonic Choir, Artos Children’s Choir and soloists, including Stanislav Kuflyuk and Małgorzata Walewska. The Orchestra has made numerous recordings for the radio, television, and record labels. Its collaboration with Krzysztof Penderecki as conductor led to awarded recordings of his works, including for the complete symphonies.
Przewiń do góry